2021 Rotary Scholarship Recipients

Posted: May 06 2021

Minot Rotary Scholarship Foundation Awards Announced

The 2021 Rotary Scholarships have been awarded from the Minot Rotary Scholarship Foundation Fund. This year there were 21 - $1,000 scholarships awarded to high school seniors from Minot and the surrounding area.

The Rotary Scholarship Foundation Fund was established by the Rotary Club of Minot 37 years ago. The goal of the fund is to provide scholarships to area youth through a permanent endowment fund held at the Minot Area Community Foundation. Scholarship applications are scored based upon participation in school activities, involvement in community service and charitable organizations, employment history and academic achievements.

This year’s scholarship award recipients were as follows: Paige Ackerman – Minot HS, Annabelle Barcomb – Minot HS, Nicholas Beeter – Minot HS, Bailey Cowley – Minot HS, Drew Feist – Minot HS, Adleigh Handeland – Minot HS, Ana Morelli – Minot HS, Brooklyn Benno – Des Lacs Burlington HS, Addyson Hughes – Des Lacs Burlington HS, Reese Sys – Des Lacs Burlington HS, Nicole Selle, Divide County HS, Colt Kersten – Max HS, Trent Korb-Boedicker – Max HS, Gage Yellowbird – Max HS, Tenlee Cancade – Ray HS, Kamryn Morrison – South Prairie HS, Katheryn Aberle – Surrey HS, Adeline Norgaard – Tioga HS, MacKenna Arnold – Harvey HS, Nathan Friedt – Harvey HS, and Lillian Effertz – Velva HS.

Since its inception, the scholarship fund has awarded 780 scholarships totaling $698,000. Students earning scholarships are chosen by members of the Rotary Club of Minot who review and score every application.


Hot off the press!
MACF Grants Funds for Parkinson's Exercise Program Equipment

The Minot Area Community Foundation (MACF) has granted $16,654.86 from the Roger & Delores Odell Fund to the Trinity Health Foundation for Exercise Physiology equipment.   The Trinity Health Exercise Physiology Department has

Get our newsletter